C is average, except when you’re Covered in Beer

The two big Cs in South Carolina are constantly trying to best one another. Columbia and Charleston just can’t be friendsI’m not as enamored with Charleston as most people I know are, though it’s lovely and on the coast (the beach = bonus points). It’s just too touristy and overpriced. I’ve already established Columbia’s many negative qualities, so we won’t go there.

cropped-beer_header

Covered in Beer

So, while I don’t give Charleston a 5-star rating, there are some great Charlestonians. For example, my daughter lives there, and she’s a great person (people say we’re alike in many ways). Her husband just happens to live there too, and he’s really great. And there’s Thomas Cochran, who I don’t even know, but appears to be pretty terrific. How do I know? Because he’s apparently the only person who’s looking toward 2014 with his head screwed on right.*  If you click on his name above you can see for yourself what I’m talking about.

If you need ideas on how to make 2014 your best year yet, go have a beer with Thomas. I’m sure he’d be happy to meet you in one of Charleston’s overpriced historically- themed bars. And he might even treat if he has a coupon.

Where's Thomas? I need help!

Thomas, help me get my head screwed on right!

* I’m sure there are others heading into the New Year with their head planted firmly in place, but he’s the only one of whom I’m aware.

One thought on “C is average, except when you’re Covered in Beer

Genteel comments and questions welcome!

