Southern Public Officials are Tops

I’ve been contemplating if I want to post a list of my top 10 favorite things about the South. If so, I probably need to post a list of my 10 least favorite things about the South. While pondering this, I realized one thing heads both those lists: the people who hold public office in the South. Granted, there’s no shortage of political buffoons anywhere in the country (or the world, for that matter), but the South seems to breed the cream of the crop. They top my least favorite list because it’s embarrassing that we elect these people to represent and lead us. They top my favorite list because they provide me with endless belly laughs.

A perfect example is former S.C. Gov. Mark Sanford’s recent announcement that Mark Sanfordhe’s running for Congress. Really, Gov. Sanford? Are you really going to put yourself and us through that? I’m sure John Edwards will be watching that race closely for pointers on how to stage his comeback, too.

Maybe I’ll make a list of the top 10 ridiculous Southern politicians. Maybe the top 20.

2 thoughts on “Southern Public Officials are Tops

  1. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start
    my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

Genteel comments and questions welcome!

